A Transient Introduction to Cricket

0Kamu harus login untuk menyukai postingan ini

Cricket is a modern day sport played between two teams. Each group has eleven players. The game is performed on an oval or spherical formed ground which has a rectangular 22 yard lengthy pitch on the center. One crew bats to score as many runs as possible. The other team stops the run movement by dismissing the batsmen. A run is scored when a batsman hits the ball with his bat, runs to opposite finish of pitch and touches the crease there with out being dismissed.

There are three formats of the game:

a) Test Cricket

b) One Day Cricket

c) Twenty-Twenty

Test Cricket

The oldest form of cricket is Test Cricket. The game of cricket really evolved with Test Cricket. Records show that first ever test match was performed between Australia and England within the year 1876-77. The game of cricket has come a good distance since then. The foundations have modified a lot. A test match is performed over a interval of five days with each workforce batting and bowling twice. Maximum over that may be bowled in a day is ninety while there isn’t a restrict on the number of over a single bowler can bowl. Over 2000 test matches have been played until date.

There are nine test playing nations which are full members of Worldwide Cricket Council – The Worldwide Cricket Governing body. These members are Australia, Bangladesh, cricworldcup19 England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka and West Indies.

One Day International

Limited over cricket was introduced in England within the year 1963. Internationally, the primary limited over game was played within the yr 1971. One game is performed in one day. A bowler can bowl a maximum of 10 over’s in a game. In 1975, a new tournament known as World cup got here into existence. All Worldwide Cricket Council members gathered at one place for a sequence of matches towards each other. The winners of tournament have been termed as World Champions.

World cup is played after every 4 years. ICC has carried out 10 world cups till date. Australia grew to become champions four instances, West Indies and India twice while Pakistan and Sri Lanka once. The last world cup was held in the 12 months 2011 and was gained by India.


The latest evolution in the game of cricket is twenty-twenty. Here, every team plays 20 overs and a bowler can bowl a most of four overs. First worldwide Twenty-twenty game was played in the yr 2005 between Australia and New Zealand. First twenty-twenty world cup was held in 2007. The tournament is performed every two years and twenty-twenty world champions are crowned. 20 international teams have performed the game till date.

Even after a hundred years of its existence, the recognition of game is still increasing. More and more individuals are taking on this sport. It’s only second to Football by way of followers across the globe and is set to submit a challenge for the highest slot very soon.